skip navigation

Fall Ball 2016

The Registration "Fall Ball 2016" is not currently available.


Registrations Are Open!

  Day Time Location
1
October 1 Saturday
4pm-6pm

JLS | Mitchell Park

2
October 8 Saturday
4pm-6pm JLS | Mitchell Park
 

October 15 Saturday

October 16 Sunday

No Fall Ball

No Fall Ball

Santa Barbara Tournament

3 October 22 Saturday 4pm-6pm JLS | Mitchell Park
4 October 29 Saturday 4pm-6pm Palo Alto High School
5 November 5 Saturday 4pm-6pm JLS | Mitchell Park
 

November 12 Saturday

November 13 Sunday

All Day

Silicon Valley Shootout

Twin Creeks, Sunnyvale

6 November 19 Saturday 2pm-4pm Palo Alto High School
7 December 3 Saturday 1pm-3pm Palo Alto High School

 

Event Details

  • Locations:
    • JLS Middle School | Mitchell Park
      480 E Meadow Drive, Palo Alto
    • Palo Alto High School Lacrosse Stadium
      (across from Stanford Stadium)
      50 Embarcadero Road, Palo Alto
    • Mayfield Community Playing Fields
      (Corner of El Camino Real and Page Mill Road)
      2700 El Camino Real, Palo Alto
  • Dates: 7 sessions -- 7 Saturdays and a scrimmage against another local club on a Saturday or Sunday.  Schedule is posted on the website page and is impacted by the Stanford home football schedule and local tournament schedules.
  • Open to: Age Groups 8U, 10U, 12U, and 14U/15U
  • Beginner and Intermediate/Advanced Tracks
  • Curriculum:
    • ​5 Weeks of Instruction and Live Ball Play
    • ​1 Positional Clinic Specialty Day (Goalie, Defense, Midfield, FOGO and Attack)
    • 1 Agility/Conditioning Seminar
    • 1 Scrimmage Day versus Local Club in the South Bay (TBD)
    • Option to Play in Fall/Winter Tournament (TBD)
  • Youth/Middle School Tracks
    • Boys 8U/10U
    • Boys 12U/14U/15U

The Boys Youth/Middle School Program will be a combination of instruction, live ball play, scrimmages against other Fall Ball programs in the area, and clinics from coaches and well known lacrosse players in the area.  We expect all Tomahawks Spring Coaches to participate, and will be joined by Team NorCal coaches as appropriate.  

Fall Ball will be important element of team building and selection for the advanced Tomahawks teams (A and B level teams).  Fall Ball is mandatory for youth/middle school Tomahawks players seeking to play on the more advanced teams in the spring season.


Girls Fall Ball (Youth/Middle School)

This year we'll repeat our very successful program from last year.  We'll have Fall Ball for Girls Youth  (U8/U10/U12/U14)  on Sundays starting September 11th for 8 weeks.  We'll have a super coaching staff headed up by Colleen Niklaus, former Head Varsity Coach at St Ignatius College Prep.

Event Details:

  • Locations:
    • Terman Middle School, Arastradero Road, Palo Alto (across from Gunn HS)
  • Dates: 8 practices - 1-3 PM Sundays, beginning September 11th  and continuing through until November 6th
  • Head Coach: Colleen Niklaus,  former Head Varsity Coach, St Ignatius College Prep
  • Open to: All Youth/Middle School Girls 
  • Tracks: Beginner and Intermediate/Advanced
  • Curriculum:
    • 8 Weeks of Instruction (Youth/Middle School)

 

Add Page Element

The Registration "Fall Ball 2016" is not currently available.

Girls Fall Ball Schedule

  Day Time Location
1 9/11/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
2 9/18/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
3 9/25/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
4 10/2/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
5 10/9/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
  10/16/2016 Sunday No Fall Ball No Fall Ball
6 10/23/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
7 10/30/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School
8 11/6/2016 Sunday 3pm-5pm Terman Middle School

 

Fall Ball Coaching Staff - Girls

Colleen Niklaus, Former St Ignatius College Prep Women's Varsity Coach and Program Director

Sally Carlson, Menlo-Atherton High School

Bevin Martin, Menlo-Atherton High School

Tomahawks Coaching Staffs